The Goodbye Good Girl Project
The Goodbye Good Girl Project Podcast
Off of the meds...
0:00
-35:25

Off of the meds...

Learning to make leaps of faith...with tons of discernment and self-care

If you’ve ever been on medications that leave you shipwrecked when you try to get off of them, you will want to hear this story.

It’s crazy. I’ve been off of the meds for 17 days. I’m still on the detox journey but what I am not is depressed, which is what the meds were treating me for. So that makes this one helluva question fest!

If I’m not taking what was helping me with depression - and I’m not depressed when off of them - then…what happened???

Remember: I’m not recommending that you follow my actions, and I am also certainly not telling you that I can be any kind of doctor or medical advisor of any sort whatsoever. What I’m recommending is some ways in which you can be more you, have more quality of life, and rethink what you can actually ask your life to be.

My hope with this podcast is that you find it supportive in your journey in some way.

Cheers, my friends! And lots of love ~

Lori

0 Comments
The Goodbye Good Girl Project
The Goodbye Good Girl Project Podcast
Define your own rules! To live a life of true success and freedom, you gotta break some rules. It doesn't matter if they're social, emotional, mental, spiritual, parental! You have to create your own. You have to confront your assumptions, perceptions, and allow yourself to have more fun in living your fascinating life! This podcast is about how that is done.
I share my own stories and walk you into changing your mind and thoughts about how alone, or "messed up", or held back you feel you are. This is where you come to change from being a victim of your life, to being the honest-to-God co-creator.
Here's to Quality of Life! And giggles. Doing both: Priceless!